On Thursday afternoon, Warwick SHS celebrated the achievements of our Year 12 students at the annual Year 12 Farewell Ceremony. This event acknowledges all students who have completed Year 12, and highlights those who have won awards for subjects and special prize categories.

The Year 12 graduates were presented to invited special guests and their parents, siblings, grandparents and friends. It was wonderful to see the Warwick Year 12 group so happy and the audience so delighted with their children’s achievements.

In total, 46 prizes were awarded including Course and Special Awards

The ATAR Dux and General Dux winners were Aden Pegler and Ava Fletcher respectively.

  • See the table below photos for the full list of winners.

Congratulations to everyone!

Special Award Winners

Aaliya Kickett and Alex Mackie present the ‘Welcome to Country’ speech.

Dux Award – ATAR – Aden Pegler

Dux Award – General – Ava Fletcher

Caltex All Rounder – Lily Kambouris

Duncraig Lions Club Award – Julia Pham

ADF Long Tan Award – Abdiwahab Hillow

Citizenship Award – Aaliya Kickett

Citizenship Award – Matthew Cooper

Encouragement Award – Jordon Murfitt

North Metropolitan Education Regional Office Committment to Excellence Award – Grace McAlister

Brian Lindberg Social Justice Award –
Keegan Sherwood

Brian Walters Social Sciences Award –
Sean Currie

Engineers Australia Award – Aden Pegler

Endeavour Award – Braedan Southern

Improvement Award – Maddison Boudville

Sportsperson of the Year Award – Beth Carey

Sportsperson of the Year Award – Trey Kennedy

Photos by Fotoworks

If you would like to order a photo from the 2019 Year 12 Graduation, please click this link.